News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for LoudIrishGirl

Member Name: LoudIrishGirl
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Profile: I'm majoring in film production, but my 'secret' passion is theatre. I'm a broadway junkie, and have been happily addicted for years.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: RENT scores PG13
 Sep 9 2005, 12:44:33 PM
Personally I am glad it's not getting 'darker.' One of the great things about RENT to me is that it reaches a huge spectrum of ages, in a large part because it walks that dark content versus dark action line so well. I first really learned of AIDs from RENT, and as I got older I found out more and came to better appreciate the show because of it. Every time I come back to RENT I find it to be darker and more serious, and I don't think it needs to become any darker. It COULD, yes, and that would
re: My Family Thinks Wicked Is Like The Best Show...*Rant*
 Aug 23 2005, 06:03:20 PM
Awww Loo...you can't ignore a dance off call! Good luck *grabs popcorn and settles in*
Jennifer Laura Thompson??
 Aug 15 2005, 06:36:09 PM
I definitly agree with that West Coast show idea! *think LA!*

It would be such a sad thing if this poor college student had to poor all her savings into a trip to NYC for JLT. Sad, and bankrupting, but probably worth it. ;P

Eden Espinawesome In SF Wicked!
 Aug 14 2005, 08:41:13 PM
GirlforTartaglia , Eden is AMAZING. Absolutely worth seeing!
 Aug 14 2005, 07:53:23 PM
Yah, Derrick was just the wrong kind of actor for that role. His voice was off and he moved too much.

I wish I could try the lottery again, but life has worked against me so I can't.

Glad you all enjoyed it!

Aug 14 2005, 07:18:30 PM
Didn't she just blow you away!
re: Princesses - my view
 Aug 14 2005, 04:04:35 AM
You'd be suprised...Wicked anyone?
re: Jennifer Laura Thompson??
 Aug 14 2005, 02:59:28 AM