News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for EddieP

Member Name: EddieP
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Company Previews ThreadThird preview is also stopped again tonight
 Mar 5 2020, 12:26:09 AM
To be honest, up until tonight I thought lupone’s LUNCH is too jazzy (ironic as I used to be a professional jazz musician), but I found her cooler rendition balanced well with the show’s modernism.
Company Previews ThreadThird preview is also stopped again tonight
 Mar 4 2020, 11:48:35 PM

I was row H, center tonight. Since this is a good review, let me blab even though it’s a preview: Apparently one of the producers was right in front of me. I didn’t know it was him, but just turned to the first person I saw at intermission to say “Wow! I wasn’t expecting that!”  I mean it was jaw dropping my good.  (To be honest, I felt the British cast recording was lousy, but this was so tight and punchy.) This The lighting and staging were somet

Bad Theater Behavior
 Jul 25 2019, 09:33:27 PM

I wear to bejesus... the only reason I went to see MY FAIR LADY was to hear the first 8 notes of the overture and the old couple behind me got into the hearing aid discussion the second it began...  Several other people gave them turn backs -- and its a dialogue heavy show.   I turned back, and they were like children.  They had these, "It wasn't us..." (stare straight ahead) faces.   After the third time I turned back, and gave them a cold stare and hel

GYPSY Film Happening
 Feb 9 2019, 04:42:35 PM

What is wrong with Harvey Fierstein???  Close your eyes...

Some people can get a thrill...

Kiss Me Kate PREVIEW
 Feb 9 2019, 04:32:38 PM

Everybody ready for big Kiss Me Kate opening?

So big question, will Gemignani be conducting for the first preview and any rumors how he's revisiting the score?

Marin Mazzie Has Passed Away
 Sep 13 2018, 07:12:29 PM

Does anyone know if the lights will be dimmed?