News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for CostumeMistress

CostumeMistress Profile Photo
Member Name: CostumeMistress
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: Is Facebook down?  Aug 15 2007, 12:23:26 PM
Agreed, DRS - I'm not sure if I'd be willing to move to ConnectU. But it sounds like a flimsy lawsuit.
re: Dead Like Me  Aug 15 2007, 12:22:33 PM
And how depressed are we that Rube is gone?

re: So, I Am Curious...  Jul 11 2007, 10:34:57 PM
What do you do?
For money, I'm a freelance editor and office drone. In my spare time, I sew, I write, I sing, and I direct (both stage and audio theatre).

What is it you love about Broadway?
I love the energy and the instant gratification. With my other creative projects (painting, writing) I wonder if/when they'll be appreciated, but the rush of in-the-moment laughter, sighs, and applause from the audience is incredibly thrilling.

What was the first

re: 2007 Movies That Are Being Overlooked  Jul 11 2007, 10:15:12 PM
SM2, my mind also jumped to the Brittany Murphy film. YIKES - that was quite possibly the worst movie I've ever seen.
re: Cheese and Crackers! Lindsay has a meltdown!  May 31 2007, 12:15:17 AM

re: once on this island  Feb 27 2007, 11:31:41 AM
Isaac, did you ask... and then answer yourself?

re: Random Thought of the Day (Uta Hagen Biopic)  Jan 10 2007, 11:28:23 AM
"Uta Hagen, Stella Adler, Lee Strasberg, Bobby Lewis, Sanford Meisner, and Harold Clurman all in the same acting group? Sitting at the same dinner table discussing theatre? The drama that unfolded as each would take their own beliefs about the theatre and develop their own techniques and methods?"

I don't like the concept as a movie, but would LOVE it as a play. It would have a decent regional run in some up-and-coming theatre town, and then go on to be a college theatre classic.
re: Boycott YOU'RE THE ONE THAT I WANT  Jan 10 2007, 11:20:57 AM