News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for soapguy17

soapguy17 Profile Photo
Member Name: soapguy17
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Profile: How does one describe themselves in these things? Umm. . . . I'm extremely dramatic and very silly. While those aren't the best combination of qualities to float through life with they normally make me a pretty fun person to watch. I'm a future social worker. Which means I'm pretty much awesome and that I'll die poor. I love animals, they make me happy. I have an unhealthy obsession with Hugh Jackman, and I'm love the German language. Anything else? Just ask1

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Trysting Thursday!!
 Sep 3 2009, 08:24:44 AM
Good Morning, Adults! What's the hap?
re: If Funny Girl Came Back To Broadway...?
 May 23 2009, 02:03:14 AM
Renart so stole my line! I just sat down and read this entire thread and was going to be all snarky and dramatic and point that out!

Anyhoo, the second thing I was waiting for was the pointing out of Shoshana Bean. I love that woman, sooooo sooooo much. But, to quote Margret Cho, "QUEEN, Please." Her voice, while amahzing, is not the kind of amahzing I'd like to see in the role. Secondly, while a hilarious person, she's not a hilarious performer. I hope against hope that she get's cast

re: BWW TV: Encores! Summer Stars THE WIZ Sneak Peek - Ashanti Sings 'Home'
 May 23 2009, 01:36:07 AM
As far as pop singers go, this was a top-notch performance of a showtune. As far a musical theatre performers go. . .not so much. I clicked on the link without expecting anything, when you look at how she sounded at the start of her career and how she sounds now, there's no doubt in my mind that she's willing to work to get better at things. I WILL be there, and my family WILL force me to see this, so I'm going to see what happens. I'm hoping she'll knock it out of the park. I'm also REAAAALLLY
re: Zac Efron Bows Out of Footloose Remake!