News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for dreaminaret

dreaminaret Profile Photo
Member Name: dreaminaret
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Rush/Student Tix for Fame Becomes Me?  Aug 1 2006, 11:04:12 PM
Hey - are there any cheap seats/rush tix for Fame Becomes Me? I'm a student and those prices are the only ones I can afford.
re: The wave does not belong in the theater!  Apr 9 2006, 01:31:02 AM
not to mention, like the whole "yadda yadda yadda," seinfeld references have stayed in dialect for a surprisingly long time.
re: The wave does not belong in the theater!  Apr 9 2006, 01:21:08 AM
BSo - I thought so too. Though I could not see it being a good show, so I'm happy this thread isn't about that.
re: The wave does not belong in the theater!  Apr 9 2006, 01:18:19 AM
I'm bowing out of this because I really just don't care anymore, and I don't think that it was a good idea to use the word "nazi"... however I think that this particular reference was more along the lines of "soup nazi" rather than anything else... it's almost become a colloquial term. And this is also coming from a Jew whose family was killed in the holocaust.
re: The wave does not belong in the theater!  Apr 9 2006, 12:42:40 AM
Jose - thanks. Every working adult/student could, I suppose, afford to devote their disposable income to a show... but most of us realize how nonsensical it is.
re: The wave does not belong in the theater!  Apr 9 2006, 12:40:05 AM
"Sorry you are poor and cannot afford to go to the theater often. Stop being jealous that I go so much and get a job so you can see shows often too, if that's why you are complaining. "