News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for Paciencia y fe

Paciencia y fe Profile Photo
Member Name: Paciencia y fe
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: What shows did you do in high school?  Sep 4 2017, 06:28:16 PM

I agree! Fun thread!

Our small HS in upstate NY alternated plays and musicals.

10th grade - Up the Down Staircase - Elizabeth

11th grade - The Sound of Music - (auditioned for the Baroness, but I can't sing) Postulant, Maid

12th grade - The Curious Savage - Miss Willie

Fun fact, I graduated with James Noone so our sets were AMAZING!

Bandstand Rush Reports  Sep 4 2017, 10:36:45 AM

I rushed Bandstand last Tuesday, 8/29. Got to the box office late, around 5, and was able to get Mezz, Row D, far left for $49. I may have missed some action on extreme stage right, but I don't think I missed much. An usher said I could move into any empty seat, but I didn't see any that looked better than the one I already had. The next day my daughter got to the box office at about the same time, but there weren't any rush tickets left. Probably because it was a 2

The ending of Humans  Nov 12 2016, 09:52:30 AM

I saw this last night.  I found the play riveting and the family dynamics very real, but left with so many questions because of where I was sitting.  My lottery win ticket was Row C, house far left.  I couldn't see anything that happened stage right (the window) or much of anything that happened upstage center first or second level.  That means I couldn't see what Erik was seeing through the open door.  It was very frustrating!  A

Sweeney Todd -- 1982 telecast -- why no Len Cariou?  Jul 7 2016, 10:38:36 PM

Imagine holding one of those bulky camcorders to record it! Nothing subtle or unobtrusive about those things!

How easy it to win the FUN HOME lottery now?  Jul 4 2016, 10:09:17 PM