News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for musicalfan3

musicalfan3 Profile Photo
Member Name: musicalfan3
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

PHANTOM 25th Anniversary @ Royal Albert Hall DVD PRE-ORDER
 Sep 5 2011, 06:35:04 PM
Sorry ClapYo'Hands, I didn't mean to offend, and I am by no means an opera expert, and have no knowledge of Mr Evans' career. I'm just speaking as a member of the general public, for whom, to the majority, Wynne Evans is that "annoying man off those annoying adverts". So, once again, I didn't mean to offend, and I'm sure Mr Evans is a very talented man, and perhaps my wording was a little strong. I was just speaking from my limited knowledge of the man, and from the point of view of the majority
PHANTOM 25th Anniversary @ Royal Albert Hall DVD PRE-ORDER
 Sep 5 2011, 05:58:34 PM
I don't think this'll mean anything to the Americans, but having the "Go Compare" man in this is not a good sign! (Wynne Evans stars on a series of the most annoying adverts of all time in the UK, as a fat Italian Opera singer...)
Moments You Love in Cast Recordings
 Aug 15 2011, 11:44:00 AM
All of "I Can Do Better than That" on the Last Five Years recording, but especially the end. I don't think Sherrie's ever sounded better!
Annie Get Your Gun
 May 1 2011, 12:10:51 PM
Also, the revival version is a "show within a show", while the original is a more traditional book musical. I have to say I p-refer the revival's version, but that's just my preference.
Broadway Song-Dialogue Lyrics GAME
 Apr 18 2011, 10:26:34 AM
Another Night at Daryl's- Witches of Eastwick. Great Song!
-------------------------------
And when the Prince of Transylvania
Asked to meet her,
And gave his arm to lead her to the floor...! I said to him:
You did it! You did it! You did it!
They thought she was ecstatic
And so damned aristocratic,
And they never knew
That you
Did it!