News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for Junior Babcock

Junior Babcock Profile Photo
Member Name: Junior Babcock
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Remembering A TIME FOR SINGING on its 50th Anniversary  May 22 2016, 09:10:46 AM

I saw the original production in tryouts in Boston. (It was trying out at the same time "Mame" was trying out down the street.) My favorite show for many years following. I loved the music, especially Tessie O'Shea, Shanni Wallis, and the comic staging of "Why would anyone want to get married". It had the lush, authentic choral melodies and feel of Wales. Today it lives on my iPod where I listen to it regularly. I find myself waking u

Will Natasha, Pierre, and the Great Comet of 1812 ever come Broadway?  Dec 13 2015, 07:49:38 AM

I saw it last night, too. I'm not a theater professional - have seen 200 or so shows on and off B'way, but whatever - I was trendsfixed by the total experience. I was seated in the third row of the orchestra but i felt enveloped in the action as if I were on the stage. Most of the cast were amazingly interactive with the audience, including eye contact and singing directly to - and sitting down beside - many seated in the on-stage and in orchestra seats. 

Who saw the original THEY'RE PLAYING OUR SONG?  Oct 4 2015, 01:41:43 PM

I saw it - for free, with the original cast. The second act, that is. Back in the day when you could mingle with the smokers outside the theatre during intermission and then enter with them and take any vacant set. The night I "second acted" THEYRE PLAYING OUR SONG there was only standing room left. Great second act!

Waitress: ART/Boston (SPOILERS)  Sep 16 2015, 05:02:58 PM