News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for mrkita08

Member Name: mrkita08
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: BILLY ELLIOT 10/10  Oct 12 2008, 07:21:53 PM
How are the rear mezz seats? Does it feel like your in outer mongolia or are they worth every penny?
re: Favorite Set Designs  Aug 4 2008, 09:43:14 PM
Im surprised no one has said this yet

August: Osage County

Loved that set

re: Gypsy and PBS Great Performances??  Aug 3 2008, 06:40:29 PM
I'm pretty sure this current production is going to the West End once it finishes on Broadway. I would be overjoyed if they decided to record it for Great Performances or even straight to DVD. If they did decide to record it they would probably wait to release it once Patti finished her run as Mama Rose here on Broadway, West End, The Orpheum Circuit, wherever the show takes her, even if it takes 5 years.

I'm a student so I get the cheapest ticket at $27, I usually don't buy DVD's but i

Gypsy and PBS Great Performances??  Aug 3 2008, 02:23:36 PM
After seeing the current Gypsy revival twice I'm still in awe of the performances. I can't wait for the cast album but I was wondering if it was being considered for PBS's Great Performances, or for being recorded on video at all? I've only seen 7 shows on Broadway but out of them Gypsy stands alone far away from the rest. In my opinion this show needs to be taped so these performances can be immortalized.

I know part of Gypsy's appeal is the fact that your in a theater and its a show b

re: Gypsy 7/19 Matinee - FLYING PLATES MISHAP  Jul 20 2008, 07:49:37 PM
I LOVED being in the front row for Gypsy. The letter, the apple, Patti Looking like she will jump off the stage and kill you during Rose's Turn.