News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for RJBrown

Member Name: RJBrown
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Fellow Spring Awakening Fans and Fellow Guitarists......In Need of Some Hel
 May 10 2010, 01:16:57 AM
The individual notes being played in LB is whats supposed to be the picking pattern on the guitar, which is structured by the chord. Hence why I need the chord, lol. If you can figure out what the chords are for me based on the the picking pattern, we'll be in business. Wish I could read music.
Fellow Spring Awakening Fans and Fellow Guitarists......In Need of Some Help Here
 May 9 2010, 11:58:35 PM
Hey All,

So I'm in need of a little help here. I'm a guitarist, and I just figured out some of the chords for "Left Behind" and "And Then There Were None" and I need some help figuring out the rest of the chords. I know the chords in LB and ATTWN for the verses. What I need to figure out is: for LB the chords for "A shadow passed, a shadow passed. Yearning, yearning" and for ATTWN the chords for "You wanna laugh thats too absurd. You start to ask cant hear a word. You're gonna crash and

re: Mr. Lloyd Webber... should that dialogue REALLY be sung?
 Sep 5 2009, 05:00:19 PM
Spork: True, but he is completely justified in doing so (I.E. the musical style that Phantom is built upon). However, in Musical Theater, even in shows like Phantom & Les Mis, its a good notion not to sing every single line in your songs or sung dialouge, especially DIALOUGE!! I like to see some choices being made and some variety in performance, instead of everything being sung the whole time, thus prompting everything predictable and justifying that all I am watching is someone singing their h
re: Mr. Lloyd Webber... should that dialogue REALLY be sung?
 Sep 5 2009, 03:29:09 PM