News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for aja

Member Name: aja
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

CSC’s ASSASSINS to receive cast album
 Feb 9 2022, 10:54:11 AM

Very excited to hear this news. I wasn't able to get to NY in time to see this production, but I had an odd question for those that did. Did Steven Pasquale as Wilkes Booth not sport a mustache? In photos I dont see one and it struck me as odd. Forgive me if this has been discussed elsewhere. 

help for a director in need of inspiration
 Mar 30 2012, 02:06:25 PM
Hi all. So I need some friendly suggestions. I am a theatre teacher at an Arts High School and am looking to direct a musical next fall in our black box theatre. I am looking for something small (or that can be done on smaller scale) that has a good sense of humor. Also, ideally could sound good with a 3 or 4 piece orchestra. I have previously directed Urinetown and The Apple Tree in the space, but I'm just not getting any brilliant ideas for this year. I figured there'd be enough experts
Peter and the Starcatcher - Previews
 Mar 29 2012, 10:52:18 AM
is there any actual flying (wires)? Or is everything done imaginatively and theatrically? Very excited to see this next week!
Smile the Musical
 Mar 27 2012, 07:24:28 PM
Anyone know where I might be able to find a recording of this show? I can't locate a cast album anywhere on Amazon and would like to hear the music if possible. Even any useful youtube links would help. Thanks!
JERUSALEM
 Apr 19 2011, 07:34:33 PM