News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for LLW2

Member Name: LLW2
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

What do you think about this? Magdalena - a new musical  Feb 27 2020, 10:01:50 PM

I’m not an expert on such things, but I like the music. I think it’s pretty and moving. And I remember seeing an expose on the Magdalene Laundries — maybe on 60 Minutes or some show like that? Seems like an interesting topic for a musical. Heartbreaking for sure.

Rachel Bay Jones to Lead NEXT TO NORMAL at the Kennedy Center  Feb 2 2020, 10:50:37 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9C7cQ6Oz6qM

It really was a "tear-drenched treat," as another poster promised.

Rachel Bay Jones to Lead NEXT TO NORMAL at the Kennedy Center  Jan 29 2020, 11:00:25 PM

n2nbaby said: "pdjennings said: "At intermission of the first performance. This cast is FANTASTIC. This could totally transfer, as-is, for an outstanding revival.
"

I cannot wait to see this on Saturday!
"

I will also be seeing this on Saturday. I have never seen a "semi-staged concert" so I have no idea what to expect but so glad to get this positive review.

Marriage Story on Netflix / COMPANY  Dec 23 2019, 09:07:05 PM

Broadway Joe said: "I thought this movie was a waste of time with completely unlikeable characters. Absolutely boring as well to me."

I tend to agree with you. Also seems like a retread of Kramer vs. Kramer, War of the Roses, and whatever other divorce movies that feature the trope of controlling husbands and vindictive wives.

Marriage Story on Netflix / COMPANY  Dec 21 2019, 04:11:51 PM

This seems odd. "Driver walked out of an interview earlier this month with Fresh Air host Terry Gross after expressing displeasure at the idea of listening to a clip of himself singing 'Being Alive' from the musical Company."

https://www.thedailybeast.com/adam-driver-walks-out-of-npr-fresh-air-interview-over-marriage-story-clip