News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for Whistler

Member Name: Whistler
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Moving Down
 Aug 5 2011, 01:07:14 AM
I've never had any trouble moving down, and I've been doing it for 40 years. I usually do it just as the play is starting, as the houselights start down. I make sure I'm sitting on an outside aisle, even if that's not where my purhased ticket was. I move as far forward as I can without causing an intrusion, and then I move in towards center if I can. You can usually tell where the unsold seats are. Often I move closer to center or down to the orchestra at intermission, often staying on the
re: The Original Footage of 1930s Broadway Shows
 Mar 4 2011, 12:34:09 AM
Miles Kreuger's collection has been in the same place for a good, long time. That helps protect it. Because it's temperate LA, even without air conditioning, his house is almost climate controlled. He just has to worry about the occasional rain and the leaky roof. And meaning him no harm, he's not young. The collection will be somewhere else, far sooner than later.
re: The Original Footage of 1930s Broadway Shows
 Mar 3 2011, 11:06:45 PM
Miles Kreuger isn't willingly selfish, and he isn't purposely mean, but, as some other who've met him have gently pointed out, he is eccentric. But a lot of people know about his collection and have known about it for a long time, and it will eventually find a more accessible, more secure home. Meanwhile, let Miles enjoy it, as it gives him great pleasure.
M'el Dowd- where is she now?
 Feb 6 2011, 03:01:24 PM
Yeah, the "Follow Me" reference to "A Little Night Music" made no sense, but I just left the Wikipedia entry alone, figuring maybe someone else could sort ot out.

Also, it appears it was just her birthday, February 2nd.