News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for pablitonizer

Member Name: pablitonizer
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Broadway Grosses: Week Ending 5/5/24
 May 7 2024, 01:33:22 PM

BTTF numbers are abysmal this week, ouch! I wonder if The Notebook will close by labor day.

When is Heart of Rock n roll announcing their closing date?

HEART OF ROCK & ROLL - $69/$49 Flash Sale
 May 2 2024, 11:15:51 AM

That's rough! I wonder if this musical will announce its closing date before Lempicka 

2024-2025 Touring Season
 Apr 30 2024, 02:14:17 PM

Timon3 said: "RW3 said: "As a DMV resident, I am truly over the Kennedy Center being one of the last theaters to announce its season."

Excuse my ignorance, but where is DMV?
"

DC - Maryland - Virginia area

2024-2025 Touring Season
 Apr 29 2024, 12:50:46 PM

inception said: "If it was & Juliet, why would they hold off on announcing? The rest of that tour's schedule is out. It looks like it won't be able get to LA until late September or October 2025 as all Summer '25 is set.

I wonder if it is something else that hasn't yet announced its tour?
"

I know there'll be an announcement for 'Once upon a one more time' in the coming weeks, could that be?

LEMPICKA Reviews
 Apr 17 2024, 12:42:51 PM

Jordan Catalano said: "Eden posted online she’s out of both shows today."

Interesting! So the understudy will take the lead role. OUAOMT did the same so that every understudy got the chance to take each role before announcing the closing date

LEMPICKA Reviews
 Apr 17 2024, 09:01:03 AM

MemorableUserName said: "Michael Schulman of the New Yorker is covering the fake quotes:

Which led to this perfect gem:

But also this bit of certifiable insanity:

The people attacking the reviews are simply unhinged at this point.
"

LMAO!

I thought quotes had to be approved by the person who reviewed it. Are they allowed to 'Frankenstein' phrases?