News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for violet72

violet72 Profile Photo
Member Name: violet72
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Profile: I am an elementary ESL teacher.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

NPH  Nov 13 2012, 08:49:12 PM
no extras on blue ray but the picture quality is awesome
 Oct 15 2012, 08:46:17 AM
I am going Nov 17th. I am a big fan of the movie, the play, and book. Have any of you see Jennifer Jason Leigh in Washington Square? It follows the book more and is meaner. I highly reccomend it to anyone who is a fan of The Heiress
BROADWAY OR BUST - PBS  Sep 11 2012, 08:39:54 AM
I have to say as a hs theater director some of us have favorites and it is political but I know with me I always go into auditions looking for the best people who can fill the roles. I don't even judge the first round (I am in the room though). The judges I pick don't even know the kids and have theater backgrounds. I have often cast someone suprising. Last year a senior boy thought he had Higgins in the bag and came to auditons not prepared and was highly upset when a Junior boy got the lead in
Once  Apr 16 2012, 09:25:22 AM
Finally saw it Saturday and I loved it....it was beautiful...the music, the story, the acting was so good. I was a big fan of the movie and now I think I like the stage show better. After 2 days it is still haunting me
LA CAGE tour.  Oct 11 2011, 10:09:01 AM
I have known Donald Shorter, Jr. who is playing Chantal since he was in 5th grade...I casted and stage managed him in his first musical in high school. I am so proud of him!
Best Beauty and the Beast Costume Rentals  Jul 25 2011, 11:50:16 PM
I directed a production and we used Heartland Costumes and they were very good
COMPANY Screenings Are Extremely Limited  Jun 16 2011, 11:29:00 PM