News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for tinkerbell30

Member Name: tinkerbell30
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: Size? Age? Beauty? Should it make a casting difference?
 Jul 7 2007, 11:16:40 PM
Just a note to add to this discussion I have been peforming for 34 years in theate or something close to it anyway and I have found on one hand theater has always been discriminitory against most people when it comes to getting a part. I am 4'8" tall 80lbs and have never gotten the lead role because the male lead always towers over me so it doesn't matter how good I may be I will always get stuck in the chorus and sometimes I don't even fit there but no offense intended. I have always enjoyed my
re: do matinees have less energy?
 Jul 7 2007, 10:40:15 PM
As a theater performer for the last 30 years I can tell you it can go either way. Sometimes you can be tired from the show the night before and not completely awake for the matinee and you have warm ups every day or evening to wake up your voice but if you have 2 shows in one day you have to try to conserve a little so both audiences get the same quality performance especially if you are ill. Also, I have found in my experience that if the crowd is minimal and doesn't seem into it that brings yo
re: Remember Me - Sheet Music?
 Jul 1 2007, 08:40:03 PM
there is a great store in New York that I go to all the time for sheet music when I am there called I think Old Colony Music or somthing to that effect. They have all kinds of sheet music. You might want to try there. I could be wrong but I think it is in the area of 54th street. Sheetmusicplus.com is also another good source I have used where you can find lots of things. Give them a shot and good luck
re: Stepping Out
 Jun 30 2007, 06:03:07 PM