News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for Theatreboy33

Theatreboy33 Profile Photo
Member Name: Theatreboy33
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

help choosing songs
 Aug 14 2008, 06:19:50 PM
I am an acting teacher at a high school arts conservatory. While I am fairly well versed in musical theatre, I know many people on this board are much more so. I wanted to create a thread for my students to periodically check. Many of them are looking for contemporary up-tempo show songs to sing for college auditions and other events. While I offered up my limited knowledge, I was hoping some of you could just list a few more suggestions. Anything to get their minds thinking. These are ver
re: Who else REALLY misses Dirty Rotten Scoundrels?
 Jun 23 2008, 11:18:45 AM
I cant wait for MTI to release the rights for this show. I always felt both this (and 'Curtains' now that its closing) have great potential in regional theatres and community theatre.
re: which one is a greater play: Doubt or August Osage County?
 Jun 23 2008, 11:14:01 AM
Though I think that August is a better play (it's just more impressively crafted), both plays are just filled with wonderful roles for middle aged women, which is a rare thing.
re: John Lithgow, Dianne Weist, Katie Holmes to star in ALL MY SONS Revival
 May 21 2008, 10:57:41 AM
I like this casting (minus holmes). But I still wish they had cast the father role with the original rumor of Robert Redford.
re: I guess it's official- Wicked Chicago to Close 1/2009
 May 21 2008, 10:45:49 AM
It played long enough for everyone in Chicago to see it if they liked. I think that was the mission with these regional sit-down runs.
re: How bad was DANCE OF THE VAMPIRES?
 May 20 2008, 10:29:03 AM