News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

VOICE LESSONS NEW YORK

Matymatmat
#0VOICE LESSONS NEW YORK
Posted: 7/10/05 at 2:39pm

hey guys looking for some good voice teachers in New York City - preferably upper east side
Moving there in August and am looking for some advisement to the matter

IveGottaBeME
#1re: VOICE LESSONS NEW YORK
Posted: 7/10/05 at 3:57pm

Tania Travers is amazing.. worked with Idina

NYC_or_Bust Profile Photo
NYC_or_Bust
#2re: VOICE LESSONS NEW YORK
Posted: 7/10/05 at 4:15pm

Susan Pilar is an excellent teacher. She's also an acting coach too.

I adore the black band holding on the Phantom's mask. ~ Jenna2

makenzimarciano
#3re: VOICE LESSONS NEW YORK
Posted: 8/12/05 at 4:14pm

Do you currently work with Tania? I've been studying with her for almost 2 years now and I love her. She's the greatest. :)

"Every blade of grass has an angel that bends over it and whispers, "Grow, grow." ~The Talmud

Born2cthelightsofbway Profile Photo
Born2cthelightsofbway
#4re: VOICE LESSONS NEW YORK
Posted: 8/12/05 at 4:19pm

Lorraine Nubar, the head of the Juilliard Pre-college vocal department, but you have to be recommended.

"You alone can make my song take flight, it's over now, the Music of the Night!!!!!"

Craig Profile Photo
Craig
#5re: VOICE LESSONS NEW YORK
Posted: 8/12/05 at 4:32pm

Not on the UES.. but a great client roster is http://www.lizcaplan.com

"A little nonsense now and then is relished by the wisest men" - Willy Wonka

Aigoo Profile Photo
Aigoo
#6re: VOICE LESSONS NEW YORK
Posted: 8/12/05 at 4:33pm

Dave Sabella, from what I've heard...but that was a while ago. Don't know if he still teaches.

This is my signature.

redhotinnyc2 Profile Photo
redhotinnyc2
#7re: VOICE LESSONS NEW YORK
Posted: 8/12/05 at 4:37pm