News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for sherie_worshipper

sherie_worshipper Profile Photo
Member Name: sherie_worshipper
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Andrew Lloyd Webber on Musicals and Political Correctness
 Jun 15 2023, 04:16:49 PM

He’s right, though.

The current climate is unsustainable in the long run. The greatest works of art wouldn’t exist if the artists had only been allowed to write from their own experience. There’s only so much you can create using only your background (or do we really want a world where every single musical is “A Strange Loop”?). And yes, even minorities deserve to write about different subjects. I’m a Latino artist living in the US and I’m tire

BAD CINDERELLA On Broadway - P/reviews & News Thread
 Feb 19 2023, 09:06:50 PM

BarnabyTucker said: "Here is my pitch for how a few loose threads could have been pulled together:

We establish in the beginning that everyone in the kingdom is naturally beautiful. We keep the line how the Queen is so beautiful that we don't even know how old she is. (I know on the West End everyone went to see Godmother for plastic surgery but here we drop that.)

We have the Queen/Stepmother scene where they're trading quips and, at the end of the numb

Universal's WICKED Film - News & Discussion Thread
 Jul 19 2022, 01:38:05 AM

BrodyFosse123 said: "sherie_worshipper said: "Globefan said: "My prediction is that we'll get casting reveals in the next few weeks."

My prediction is that Hannah Waddingham will play Madame Morrible. I may be wrong, of course, but her latest social media interactions have led me to believe that she’s involved in the movie.
"

You must be looking at Cynthia Erivo’s social media as there is ZERO hinting of anything you’re talking about on Hannah’s social media that would imply WICKED.

https://instagram.com/hannah_waddingham?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=
"