News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for Mr. Dolly Levi

Member Name: Mr. Dolly Levi
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Playwright in search of an agent
 Dec 22 2023, 03:38:55 PM

I have written a play that had a very limited run in a regional theater.  Of course, I'm convinced that it's great, and I'm trying to find the play a home for a longer run.  I'm completely new to this world, and I don't know exactly how to proceed.  I'm sending the play to theaters that accept unsolicited submissions as well as play competitions.  But I've also been told to try to find an agent.  Can anyone direct me to a website/data base

"First Monday in October"
 Dec 16 2023, 02:12:35 PM

I am trying to determine if two plays about Supreme Court justices were filmed and, if so, how I might find copies of the films.

The play "First Monday in October" came to Broadway in the fall of 1978 and starred Henry Fonda and Jane Alexander.  It only ran for 79 performances, but was subsequently made into a film. "Mountain" was a one-man play about Justice William O. Douglas that played at the Lucille Lortel theater in the spring of 1990.  It starred Le

Plays about Supreme Court Justices
 Apr 24 2019, 09:07:07 PM
I am trying to come up with a definitive list of plays about the Supreme Court and the Justices, and I was hoping to draw on your collective wisdom. So far, my list includes:

First Monday in October (Henry Fonda and Jane Alexander)
Mountain (with Len Cariou playing William Douglas)
Thurgood (Laurence Fishburne)
The Originalist
The Magnificent Yankee

Are there other plays that I am missing?

BROADWAY THINGS: Wherein we confess our controversial opinions
 Dec 29 2015, 05:47:52 PM