News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for broadwaynoitall

Member Name: broadwaynoitall
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Merrily video from Digital Theatre
 Apr 28 2016, 04:21:13 PM

I've seen ads for what looks like an amazing production of Merrily We Roll Along from the west end videotaped and sold by Digital Theatre. Unfortunately, it is no longer available for rent or purchase. Anybody know where to find it? 

BOM to launch in another theater?
 Jun 20 2011, 02:58:28 PM
I appologize for all the trouble any of my responses may have generated.

I'm not an ignorant teen or a troll. I'm an artist who creates work through performance (dance, acting) and writing. I was just attempting to discover who the nuances of my texts would be percieved by the high brow theatre goers that frequent these boards. All in the name creativity.

Sorry to Steel Pier Fan and whoever else felt my posts distrupted you're online experience.

Thank you all for help

Jun 20 2011, 02:20:12 PM
You're welcome Phylis.

And if it weren't for "stupid ideas" there wouldn't be tv, internet, cars, or the Bible.

Watch the way you talk to people. Karma. Just saying...

Jun 20 2011, 02:12:05 PM
WRONG PHYLIS!!!!!

I was thinking of having BOM running at two theatres, side by side. So 2x the people could see it. It's called reading, you should have learned it when you were 11.

Jun 20 2011, 02:05:05 PM
Thank you Best12bars for presenting a solid arguement with out being a bully. I see your point now.
 Jun 20 2011, 01:59:50 PM
THis is getting OLD

I started posting because like the rest of you I love Bway. I thought I should post because I have a unique perspective on theatre.

I thought this was a place to express ideas, not a place to shut them down. If you guys only want some people posting that's fine, I'll stop. If you want a message board open to debate, than I'm here to stay.