News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for chasef2008

chasef2008 Profile Photo
Member Name: chasef2008
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: Community Theatre tips!
 Nov 17 2006, 08:30:17 PM
I couldn't agree more. I work as a paid student actor for a local regional theatre, and they have several ppl that come in that have no acting or singing experience what so ever. Most of the time they won't get lead roles but any role is a good role. Like Junior said "it IS a community theatre production". I would'nt worry about it. Audition and have fun with it. If you make it then congrats but if not then there's always the next show.

-Chase

re: Auditioning for Broadway - 'Strong Singers Required'
 Feb 24 2006, 11:04:55 AM
ok i have a prime example of this...this summer our regional theater did a production of cats. They're were two men that auditioned for Old Deutoronomy. Of course the role called for a "large man with a large voice". Well one of the men that auditioned was so tiny, he was like a 60 year old man that was about 90 lbs. The funny part was that his voice was so quiet a simple note played on a piano could drown him out. Then of course the other man was about 250 lbs. and could sing over the ent
you know you're an actor when....
 Feb 24 2006, 11:00:15 AM
when your teacher tells you to go to the right side of the classroom and you automatically, by instinct, go to your right...stage directions! LOL!! (Then of course you look like an idiot because everyone else is on the correct side of the room, and you're not...)
re: B-Way advice for a Beginner
 Feb 17 2006, 08:09:29 AM
Thanx so much. I'll definately keep all of this in mind. I'm thinking about taking some summer acting classes... :)
re: i'm new to the board! :)
 Feb 15 2006, 05:19:22 PM