News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for peanut2

peanut2 Profile Photo
Member Name: peanut2
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: How do you feel about Mel Brooks as a composer....
 Jul 1 2007, 07:58:42 PM
i met frank wildhorn during previews of Dracula, i was astonished at his "composing" non skill, also. After having read your comments, I totally AGREE. There is NO excuse...this guy Wildhorn explained that he taps out a melody on the keyboard, doesn't read music, has "people" that arrange and transpose for him (paid, of course). As a musician myself, I can not help but be totally unimpressed. However, on the other hand, some of the greatest musicians and composers on earth never had formal t
re: YF Tickets...
 Jun 30 2007, 03:07:05 AM
have fun, suckers! Right, THEY are doing us a favor by charging over 60.00 for the last row in the balcony!? Have fun, suckers!
re: How do you feel about Mel Brooks as a composer....
 Jun 29 2007, 07:17:17 PM
i love you Triumph !
re: tcm - boys in the band
 Jun 27 2007, 01:08:54 AM
yes, it was quite thrilling....i had forgotten that Friedkin had directed. I believe this was before "French Connection".
It's also disturbing that most of that cast has died since....

tcm - boys in the band
 Jun 27 2007, 12:25:35 AM
anyone see it last night - about 3 am? Wow! I had not seen the play Or THE MOVIE FOR 30-35 YEARS! Brought back memories...
and I'm a straight woman (doesn't mean anything), except I LOVE that play. Still holds up for me. So much humanity, no matter who you are....

re: Mark Hellinger Theatre
 Jun 26 2007, 09:07:51 PM
Wow ! Thanks. NOW I remember....
re: Mark Hellinger Theatre
 Jun 26 2007, 04:38:57 PM