News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for pab

pab Profile Photo
Member Name: pab
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Profile: I am presently the Artist and Resident Director of a theatre company. I've directed approximately sixty plays/musicals which have been performed in New York; San Francisco; Michigan; Edinburgh, Scotland; Barbados; Victoria, B.C. Canada, Trinidad & Tobago and in Nassau & Freeport, Bahamas. I also produce, direct and edit programs for television and I taught IB Theatre Arts, in Canada, for three years. I attended The National Theatre Institute at the Eugene O'Neill Theater Center and I graduated from the American Academy of Dramatic Arts.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

The Temperature is Rising  Dec 22 2008, 09:36:49 AM
"Almost a week after Jeremy Piven abruptly pulled out of Broadway's "Speed the Plow" citing a high mercury count, the story continues to develop.

Piven's theatrical castmates Raul Esparza and Elizabeth Moss have now joined playwright David Mamet in making fun of the "Entourage" actor and implied they are happy he is gone.

Fox News had a spy at Sunday's matinee and reports:
Sources say that when the matinee was finished yesterday, Esparza suddenly addressed the audience... <

priven's run killed by mrs. paul  Dec 18 2008, 09:23:01 AM
"Jeremy Piven will abruptly end his run in Broadway’s “Speed-the-Plow,” after missing Tuesday evening’s performance and a Wednesday matinee.
Piven has informed the producers that he hasn’t been feeling well and that the condition is attributable to a high mercury count.

The show’s producers weren’t returning calls, but Daily Variety reached out to David Mamet, who wrote the showbiz satire and seemed skeptical of the reasons for Piven’s departure.

“I talked to Jeremy on the

re: Piven out of SPEED-THE-PLOW indefinitely?  Dec 18 2008, 09:02:22 AM