News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for NoDayButToday2

NoDayButToday2 Profile Photo
Member Name: NoDayButToday2
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Profile: But it's not my fault! It's hard for people born after 1960 to be
idealistic or original. We know what happens to ideals. They're
assassinated or corrupted or co-opted. It's 1990 for God's sake. It is not an exciting period. It is not a period of ferment. It's fucking stodgy is what it is -- conservative, complacent, obtuse
and unimaginative. Or, to put it another way: George Bush is president of the United States. -Tick Tick BOOM

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: In the Heights translation?  Jun 27 2008, 08:28:37 PM
Thanks Jay for going into such detail with your translations! I have no Spanish training whatsoever (I studied Latin through high school and Italian in college) so I've been going by the context of the songs to figure things out, but it's neat to see the logic behind how the words fit together. I appreciate how much effort you're putting into this!
re: i need a rent partner  Oct 22 2004, 10:32:56 PM
Hmmmm how do you accidentally flame someone? I guess that doesn't really matter...
re: i need a rent partner  Oct 22 2004, 09:49:58 PM
I know you were in a way being sarcastic, but just wanted to clarify I left the site before things got as ugly as they are today, but I know what you're talking about
re: i need a rent partner  Oct 22 2004, 09:43:45 PM