News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for musicman89

musicman89 Profile Photo
Member Name: musicman89
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Profile: Hello there, I am a high school student who loves musicals and thinks aardvark, matador, beef, and bosom are pretty funny words.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: My thoughts on A Tale of Two Cities
 Oct 31 2007, 01:22:37 AM
Perhaps the St. James once GRINCH leaves.
re: GREAT songs from FLOP musicals?
 Oct 31 2007, 01:19:07 AM
The entire score of CAROLINE, OR CHANGE
Several moments from CHESS ("Anthem," "Mountain Duet," "Nobody's Side," etc.)

re: What Was the Worst Monetary Flop?
 Aug 20 2006, 03:29:33 AM
SUNSET BOULEVARD cost Webber and his Really Useful Group millions.
re: Jersey Boys Shatters August Wilson House Record Again
 Aug 16 2006, 01:26:00 AM
Oh, by no means do I think WICKED is of better quality than JERSEY BOYS and I did not take offense to Foster at all. I was just pointing out, from a business point of view, that WICKED still takes the cake.
re: Jersey Boys Shatters August Wilson House Record Again
 Aug 16 2006, 01:16:33 AM
There are no standing room tickets for the Gerswhin where WICKED plays. It can only play 100%, which it has played consistently almost since it first opened, with a couple of exceptions now and then.

WICKED still grossed $300,000 more than JERSEY BOYS. Although the show is outselling WICKED, seat by seat, WICKED still grosses higher and packs its theatre weekly.

One could argue that the Gerswhin barn is much larger than the August Wilson, but also keep in mind that WICKED did

re: Scared about Mimi as Fantine?
 Aug 12 2006, 09:04:37 PM