News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for gvendo2005

gvendo2005 Profile Photo
Member Name: gvendo2005
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Web Site: http://tanzdervampirefans.proboards.com
Blog Address:
Profile: I am a producer of world class media (stage, film, TV, audio recording), and in addition I develop and produce original, indigenous talent in all areas of media production, in concert with production possibilities in major U.S. cities.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

GODSPELL to Close on Broadway June 24  Jun 13 2012, 05:43:55 PM
Such an audition monologue is so good it could only be published, my dear. And if they pay, I want a cut. Clearly you underestimate my arrogance, Namo. :P
GODSPELL to Close on Broadway June 24  Jun 13 2012, 05:26:46 PM
If they pay you for it, I want a cut. :P
GODSPELL to Close on Broadway June 24  Jun 13 2012, 05:04:19 PM
No tourist is going to pay top dollar to go see something they can see probably four times a year and travel less than 30 minutes from home to see it. That is why this production was doomed, that is why yours would likely not succeed on Broadway either.

Any production is doomed unless they give people a reason to see it. Harlem worked because, up until that time, it was the only all-black production of Godspell in the show's history. I can't say the "X factor" that

GODSPELL to Close on Broadway June 24  Jun 13 2012, 02:40:41 PM
^ Again, let it go. Your not doing yourself any favors by throwing a fit on here like you have for the last 9 months.

I'm sorry you lost money in the show. Now stop being so butt-hurt that someone wants to fix the brand.

GODSPELL to Close on Broadway June 24  Jun 13 2012, 02:19:07 PM
^ Honey, didn't you read, or are your eyes just blind to everything I have to say? Don't worry, I'll quote it for you again, emphasis mine: