News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for Andante

Andante Profile Photo
Member Name: Andante
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Web Site: http://www.broadwayworld.com
Blog Address:
Profile: I love musicals; there ya have it. I'm also an actress-singer-dancer, though I'm not a professional by any means. I'm a recent McDaniel College graduate: majored in history, minored in theatre, with dabblings in French and voice.

I'm a friendly person, so if you ever wanna just say hi, feel free to do so! :D

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Caroline Bowman
 Oct 21 2011, 11:50:50 PM
I did a production of Aida with Caroline in 2005; glad to see she is making it big. She's super talented, and super nice :)
Jennifer Hope Wills to exit PHANTOM September 4
 Aug 7 2010, 02:29:17 PM
Nothing but best wishes for Jennifer: she is a truly wonderful Christine Daae.

I'd be interested to hear news of a replacement as well: perhaps Raab will get promoted to full-time Christine? Orthey'll bring back Julie Hanson? :)

re: What Musical Theatre Song Is Your Top Played on iTunes?
 Aug 4 2010, 10:56:28 PM
Music of the Night- Phantom of the Opera Highlights CD (aka the one with the better lyrics)

Followed closely by Can't Help Falling in Love from All Shook Up, Elaborate Lives from Aida, and One Day More from Les Miz.

Dining in the Theatre District?
 Jul 10 2010, 12:24:11 AM
You should be fine with a walk-in; Ellen's does take reservations, but that's primarily for large groups.
Mini-Review
 Jul 4 2010, 09:39:11 PM
Thanks for the review! Like you, I saw the NT in 2004, when Mauer and Southard were Phantom and Christine. The tour came back to Baltimore a few months ago, and I was lucky enough to see the show again; the exact same thing happened with the drape getting stuck on the proscenium at our shows too!

SHOWS YOU HAVE SEEN MORE THAN ONCE
 Jul 4 2010, 09:35:57 PM
Phantom of the Opera- 7 (4 tour, 3 B'way)