pixeltracker

"Orchestra Boxes" at American Airlines theatre

"Orchestra Boxes" at American Airlines theatre

Keiichi2 Profile Photo
Keiichi2
#1"Orchestra Boxes" at American Airlines theatre
Posted: 12/13/14 at 9:46am

I'm looking at tickets for On the 20th Century in late April, and I see that they are offering two sections labeled "Orchestra Boxes" (AA and BB) at a good price, but they say that they are obstructed views.

Has anyone sat in those boxes before? How good or bad are they? I've never been in the American Airlines theatre, so I have no experience as to what the seating is like in that theater.

Thanks in advance for any info.

LarryD2
#2Orchestra boxes
Posted: 12/13/14 at 10:15am

The view is extremely restricted. I wouldn't sit in those seats for free.

Littleshopofcarrie Profile Photo
Littleshopofcarrie
#2Orchestra boxes
Posted: 12/13/14 at 10:27am

I sat in them two of the times I saw Violet and it was a PERFECT view! You are pretty much eye level with the performers and it feels very intimate. But keep in mind that violet was a very intimate show and pretty much all of the action took place in the front of the stage which you have a full side view of. I couldn't see the few things that happened towards the back. Nobody has seen OT20C yet so there's no telling how much you'll miss.

mikem Profile Photo
mikem
#3Orchestra boxes
Posted: 12/13/14 at 11:45am

I would say you're probably missing about a third of the back part of the stage. Sometimes that doesn't matter, but there would definitely be a risk in getting those tickets without knowing what the set design or direction is like.

"What was the name of that cheese that I like?" "you can't run away forever...but there's nothing wrong with getting a good head start" "well I hope and I pray, that maybe someday, you'll walk in the room with my heart"

Sutton Ross Profile Photo
Sutton Ross
#4Orchestra boxes
Posted: 12/13/14 at 3:36pm