pixeltracker

Request for more Brian Stokes Mitchell Feinsteins Reviews

Request for more Brian Stokes Mitchell Feinsteins Reviews

ElphieZ
#0Request for more Brian Stokes Mitchell Feinsteins Reviews
Posted: 2/8/05 at 2:18pm

Submitting my request for Brian Stokes reviews re: his performance at Feinsteins. I'm going to his show next week and would love to know what songs he sings, etc. I know there was a previous post but it seems to have died out. If you've gone to the show, I'd love to hear your valuable thoughts and impressions. Thanks!

luvtheEmcee Profile Photo
luvtheEmcee
#1re: Request for more Brian Stokes Mitchell Feinsteins Reviews
Posted: 2/8/05 at 4:41pm

I'm going next Friday... not sure if that's before you or not, but I'll definitely post about it.

A work of art is an invitation to love.

stokesrocks Profile Photo
stokesrocks
#2re: Request for more Brian Stokes Mitchell Feinsteins Reviews
Posted: 2/8/05 at 5:27pm

I'm not very good at recollecting events but I'll try. I went this past Friday and there are no words to describe him onstage that up close and personal. He is absolutely amazing! the theme of his show was Life/Love and he told us he was nervous and did not want to suck. I thought that was so cute and humble of him. He sang some American song classics such as: Make Someone Happy, Being Green, a couple of My Fair Lady songs (John Williams gave them his own spin), he sang a couple of Cole Porter songs and he ended with The Impossible Dream which gave me the chills. I can't remember all the songs because to be quite honest I was in a daze at his stage presence. He makes eye contact and has a way of making everyone feel welcome. It was a totally wonderful night and you guys will have a great time. I saw him afterwards and he was as gracious and beautiful as he is onstage. I have met a lot of broadway actors and no one compares to this man.

Testing1232 Profile Photo
Testing1232
#3re: Request for more Brian Stokes Mitchell Feinsteins Reviews