the hot ticket

phantomvegas2
#1the hot ticket
Posted: 2/15/09 at 9:38pm

Do you think the hot ticket is done recording shows? Does anyone have an idea of how well rent did? Do you have any ideas of what they should do next? i really wanted to see something like Lin's final ith show maybe...

CSonBroadway Profile Photo
CSonBroadway
#2re: the hot ticket
Posted: 2/15/09 at 9:41pm

I think RENT's recording was successful, but I don't think anyone knows right now if any other shows will be recorded. However, I'm pretty sure it's too late to record Lin's last show :/ haha.

I'm a professional. Whenever something goes wrong on stage, I know how to handle it so no one ever remembers. I flash my %#$&. "Jayne just sat there while Gina flailed around the stage like an idiot."

phantomvegas2
#2re: the hot ticket
Posted: 2/15/09 at 9:47pm

Haha, yeh, i guess so. Oh well. i was in California last month and i was reading a newspaper that was talking about rent coming out to DVD and bluray and the future that the hot ticket might have.

Chip12
#3re: the hot ticket
Posted: 2/15/09 at 9:51pm

I hope they record more shows because people like me who live far away from New York and can't see shows want to see shows.

LizzieCurry Profile Photo
LizzieCurry
#4re: the hot ticket
Posted: 2/15/09 at 9:51pm

I hope they record more shows because people like me who live far away from New York and can't see shows want to see shows.

They only have shows in New York? Really?

"This thread reads like a series of White House memos." — Mister Matt

phantomvegas2
#5re: the hot ticket
Posted: 2/15/09 at 9:55pm

i would love for them to film shows that are closing to preserve and for people to remember them by. Thats why i liked rent so much, and delirium was better than the live experience that i had.

Chip12
#6re: the hot ticket
Posted: 2/15/09 at 9:56pm

Lizzy, you know what I mean. BROADWAY shows.

CSonBroadway
#7re: the hot ticket
Posted: 2/15/09 at 9:57pm