News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for FosseTharp

FosseTharp Profile Photo
Member Name: FosseTharp
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

Cabaret stunt casting  Apr 12 2024, 02:28:15 PM

I’ve been saying for years (probably since the 2014 revival) that Carey Mulligan needs to be Sally and should have opened this production!  

Evan Rachel Wood would also make a great Sally.  So would Margaret Qualley especially with her classical dance training.  

Jim Parsons, Katie Holmes, Zoey Deutch to Star in ‘Our Town’ Revival on Broadway  Apr 3 2024, 09:38:19 PM

dramamama611 said: "Yes, my thought, too! Thomas seems to old for Webb, at nearly 73, he seems far better suited for the SM.

I truly adored Cromer's version (however many years ago now) and have my doubts that this can live up to my my very visceral experience with that.....but I'll let them try!

Oh, I didn't realize Mother Play was a limited run!
"

To this day, seeing Cromer’s “Our Town&rdquo

J. Antonio Rodriguez Forced to Stop Performing in Hadestown Tour Due to DACA Delays  Mar 29 2024, 11:10:12 PM

My take is his contract is still in place, so if this all gets fixed before his contract expires he gets back on stage and resumes performing and getting paid fulfilling his contract.  They’re not replacing him with a new full time Orpheus and offering that actor a contract… so he gets to continue the role if his DACA status is handled before the tour ends. 

Little Shop...Who Leads? Anyone know?  Mar 12 2024, 04:37:47 PM

Evan Rachel Wood was on The Tonight Show w/Fallon and performed Miley Cyrus’ “Flowers” as Audrey! So I thought I’d share here. 

https://youtu.be/LKdXynMVbOI?si=qgkYlMWUGcllFeMn

Who will be the next Broadway Madame Rose?  Feb 17 2024, 10:20:16 PM