News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for guitargeek0624

guitargeek0624 Profile Photo
Member Name: guitargeek0624
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Web Site: http://guitargeek0624.livejournal.com/
Blog Address:
Profile: Not much to say about me, honestly. I'm Marisa. As you can tell by my username, I am an avid guitarist. I love the arts - theater, music, creative writing, etc. That's about it!

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: Benjamin Eakeley Love Thread!  Jun 28 2006, 03:01:52 PM
I saw him play Anthony in Sweeney in February, and he was great! My family and I were talking to him at the stage door, and it turns out that his family is from my town. My dad used to work with his dad.
re: Most insignificant title role?  Jun 18 2006, 11:34:50 PM
"rent2
n.
*An opening made by rending; a rip.
*A breach of relations between persons or groups; a rift."

Again, it wasn't my idea. I explained to my friend that it has multiple meanings, but she only took it at face value.

Hence the shrug.

re: Most insignificant title role?  Jun 18 2006, 10:32:48 PM
A friend of mine argues that RENT's name is rather pointless, since they only talk about owing rent in the title song and it's not mentioned in such detail for the rest of the show.

*shrug*

re: Jersey Boys Seating Question  Jun 17 2006, 12:46:52 PM
I just got Jersey Boys tickets last night for September, and our seats are 10-12, Row K of the right mezzanine. Are they that bad? I mean, the music for me would be the most important part, but actually being able to see some of the action on stage would be nice.
re: tick, tick...Boom! New Jersey  Jun 5 2006, 11:26:00 PM
It's during finals, unfortunately. Otherwise, I'd be all over it.
re: Anything Goes Opinion  Jun 5 2006, 11:24:50 PM