News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for mjcallahan

Member Name: mjcallahan
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: 'The Acting Job'
 Mar 28 2009, 07:09:28 PM
I work in retail as do a lot of my actor friends. My job happens to be in Midtown literally one block from Equity so I can scoot out if i have to. Retail/customer service has worked out really nicely for me and my friends. Actors are usually good sellers too! The better you are, the more likely managers are to help you out.

I've had 3 different retail jobs and they've all been REALLY flexible. As long as I communicate and do my half, I can usually leave and come back as long as I keep

re: Show Within a Show
 Jul 11 2008, 12:53:43 AM
The most obvious one I can think of is Drood. Most of the music is sung within the context of the show-within-the-show, and the rest are standard numbers that the music hall performers do each night regardless of what show-within-a-show they are actually doing. Sorry if that was confusing... but the show is BRILLIANT!
re: Grease YTOTIW Cast: Where are they now?
 Jun 12 2008, 09:46:52 AM
Allie is definitely in Grease. She started either last week or the week before.
re: Quetion about Legally BLonde MTV show
 May 27 2008, 04:54:11 PM
his name is Paul Canaan and he's in the ensemble and he's been in 4 broadway shows.
re: Spring Awakening Equity Call
 May 12 2008, 01:00:55 AM
its a crap shoot. you just have to show up and sign up
Annaleigh Ashford Love Part Deux
 May 12 2008, 12:59:40 AM