pixeltracker

Do shows still have lottery or rush even if the websites say it is sold out?

Do shows still have lottery or rush even if the websites say it is sold out?

rmusic11322
#1Do shows still have lottery or rush even if the websites say it is sold out?
Posted: 1/3/10 at 8:22pm

I'm trying to see Burn The Floor, Ragtime, Finian's Rainbow, or Bye Bye Birdie before they close. Do they still have student rush or lottery? And can anyone help me how to do them, since I've never done it before. And if they don't have it, is it best to go to a TKTS booth or just say that it's sold out completely? Any help would be appriciated.

raggballad2 Profile Photo
raggballad2
#2Do shows still have lottery or rush even if the websites say it is sold out?
Posted: 1/3/10 at 8:31pm

I think it depends on the show and its system. Some shows will have seats set aside for lottery that won't be sold online, while others' rush tickets will be whatever's left/subject to availability, in which case if it's a sold out show, the cancellation line may be the way to go. It depends on the show, though, so try to find out what system they're using...

dramamama611 Profile Photo
dramamama611
#2Do shows still have lottery or rush even if the websites say it is sold out?
Posted: 1/3/10 at 8:37pm

This should have the most complete info you can find.

http://www.playbill.com/celebritybuzz/article/82428-Broadway-Rush-and-Standing-Room-Only-Policies

If we're not having fun, then why are we doing it? These are DISCUSSION boards, not mutual admiration boards. Discussion only occurs when we are willing to hear what others are thinking, regardless of whether it is alignment to our own thoughts.

Drunk Chita Rivera Profile Photo
Drunk Chita Rivera
#3Do shows still have lottery or rush even if the websites say it is sold out
Posted: 1/3/10 at 8:44pm