pixeltracker

Original Grease transcipt! - - 4th draft

Original Grease transcipt! - - 4th draft

dsaab
#1Original Grease transcipt! - - 4th draft
Posted: 10/18/10 at 12:46am

Hey guys,

I'm kind of new to this, so bear with me!

About a year ago, I was an antique shop that I visit reasonably frequently - I noticed for sale and snapped up SO quickly, what appears to be the of the 4th draft manuscript for Grease!!

What I would like to know is, how do I know if it is the original?

Please reply if you can help.

I will try to post a photo of the cover if possible, if that will help.

thetinymagic2 Profile Photo
thetinymagic2
#2Original Grease transcipt! - - 4th draft
Posted: 10/18/10 at 12:57am

Which GREASE is it? I still have the orig. playbill OF GREASE off Bway at the EDEN THEATER, I think pre 1972. Anyway, you probably got a real gem, because who would do a "fake" 4th draft? Interesting thread, because I live in the Theater District and have seen a few sidewalk booksellers selling (cheaply) original manuscripts of plays, movies, etc. I think there are a lot of writers around my bldg. that just want to get rid of "clutter"!

Good Luck, anyway, and enjoy!

xxdrewboy85xx Profile Photo
xxdrewboy85xx
#2Original Grease transcipt! - - 4th draft
Posted: 10/18/10 at 1:27am

If it is the original grease then it is much edgier, takes place in Chicago, the song Summer Nights is not in the show- with "Foster Beach" in its place. The show was rated "R" and there was more Book and less music.
Updated On: 10/18/10 at 01:27 AM

dramamama611 Profile Photo
dramamama611
#3Original Grease transcipt! - - 4th draft
Posted: 10/18/10 at 2:54am

Shows are not, and were not 'rated', so how could that be?

If we're not having fun, then why are we doing it? These are DISCUSSION boards, not mutual admiration boards. Discussion only occurs when we are willing to hear what others are thinking, regardless of whether it is alignment to our own thoughts.

Yankeefan007