New Poster/Question

Erica2 Profile Photo
Erica2
#0New Poster/Question
Posted: 3/16/05 at 8:48pm

Hi! I've been browsing this forum for a couple of months and think it's great. I have a question for anyone who would like to respond. My family and I are thinking of seeing a show on Easter Sunday. We'd like to see a play. Do you think Brooklyn Boy is worth seeing before it closes? We're also interested in The Glass Menagerie and Who's Afraid of Virgina Woolf?. Thanks for your help!

Yankeefan007
#1re: New Poster/Question
Posted: 3/16/05 at 8:51pm

u must be jewish (or someone who doesnt celebrate easter lol) for the jewish crowd, brooklyn boy is great...a lot of Yiddishkite in it....i enjoyed it a lot

Erica2 Profile Photo
Erica2
#2re: New Poster/Question
Posted: 3/16/05 at 8:54pm

No, we're Catholic, just bad Catholic's I guess! :)

Chrysanthemum62001
#3re: New Poster/Question
Posted: 3/16/05 at 8:54pm

Can I interest you in a musical?! re: New Poster/Question

But really, The Glass Menagerie is a play that I am very much looking forward to seeing.

"What a mystery this world. One day you love them and the next day you want to kill them a thousand times over." The Masked Bandit in THE FALL
Updated On: 3/16/05 at 08:54 PM

Joshua488
#4re: New Poster/Question
Posted: 3/16/05 at 9:21pm

Don't discourage people from seeing plays!!!

Musicals are great and all, but straight plays can sometimes be more fulfilling than a musical.

Sumofallthings Profile Photo
Sumofallthings
#5re: New Poster/Question
Posted: 3/16/05 at 9:22pm

Isn't "straight play" an oxymoron?

BSoBW2: I punched Sondheim in the face after I saw Wicked and said, "Why couldn't you write like that!?"

Joshua488
#6re: New Poster/Question
Posted: 3/16/05 at 9:34pm

Okay, maybe I'm just slow, but I don't see it. Feel free to explain.

melissa errico fan Profile Photo
melissa errico fan
#7re: New Poster/Question
Posted: 3/16/05 at 9:38pm