pixeltracker

Wicked Second National Tour Review 3/8

Wicked Second National Tour Review 3/8

SoFarAway
#1Wicked Second National Tour Review 3/8
Posted: 3/10/09 at 7:26pm

I'm making another thread because people were ridiculous in the first. Really guys. I mean that it's a review so this is very long. It should answer some staging and character questions, and anything left unanswered can be answered by me (hopefully) if you ask.

There are a few references to Katie Rose Clarke and Carmen Cusack throughout.
*Everyone that won the lotto was older than me lol and I'm a college student. So no crazy flailing teenagers at BBM as of yet. Wicked Second National Tour Review 3/8 lol I'm sure that will change. :]
*The lotto guy and the director of the theater both raved about the cast, and Helene especially. They love her.

Full Cast (as expected)

NOMTW and Shiz
-Helene's voice is fairly low, but not extremely so. When she talks, at times her voice is high and at times it's lower.
-She looks regal, honestly. I wrote on scraps of paper and that was the second thing I wrote down.
-One thing I really loved - When Helene gets out of the bubble and greets the citizens, one citizen got on one knee and bowed before her and Helene cupped her chin and lifted her head up so she wouldn't have to keep her head down. Really, really nice.
-Marcie sings along to Dear old Shiz.
-Helene does not react to Elphaba. Some Glinda's gasp or cover their chest - Helene does nothing.
-I'm not the biggest fan of Helene's wig. It's sort of long and just curled at the end.
-Marilyn is sweet. Almost too sweet to be Morrible.
-When Elphaba tries to introduce herself to Morrible and Morrible screams, Helene laughs. At Elphaba's expense. This is where I started noticing the Katie-Helene differences. I didn't like that she laughed at Elphaba.

TWAI and WITF