Where to get tickets?

musialman
#1Where to get tickets?
Posted: 7/1/09 at 11:24pm

I am going to New York Monday 13-Wed 15. I am a student and would like to get cheap tickets for Hair and Next to Normal. Should I go to TKTS early Tuesday and be able to see both shows that day. Is it likely both will be sold there. Do all students get a student rush rate.

LizzieCurry Profile Photo
LizzieCurry
#2re: Where to get tickets?
Posted: 7/1/09 at 11:26pm

What happened to the "c" in your handle?

"This thread reads like a series of White House memos." — Mister Matt

blaxx Profile Photo
blaxx
#2re: Where to get tickets?
Posted: 7/1/09 at 11:30pm

Ha ha ha!

Listen, I don't take my clothes off for anyone, even if it is "artistic". - JANICE

musialman
#3re: Where to get tickets?
Posted: 7/1/09 at 11:33pm

it was taken. I have no idea what I'm doing though and could someone please help. Joined 5 mins ago.

heo1128
#4re: Where to get tickets?
Posted: 7/1/09 at 11:34pm

Both shows offer standing room, but if that's not your bag you can try to get in line early for Next to Normal rush tickets. Hair does a lotto, but I've done it 7 times and never won. All of those standing room/lotto/rush tickets are around $25. If you want tickets for sure, I'd say try for standing room. You can try TKTS, but it's possible that neither Next to Normal nor Hair will be available.
Updated On: 7/1/09 at 11:34 PM

LizzieCurry
#5re: Where to get tickets?
Posted: 7/1/09 at 11:35pm

http://www.talkinbroadway.com/boards/

musialman
#6re: Where to get tickets?
Posted: 7/1/09 at 11:36pm

where and when do I get standing room? Does that mean I stand through the performance?

LizzieCurry
#7re: Where to get tickets?
Posted: 7/1/09 at 11:38pm

No. Stand means you sit. Sitting means lie down. And lie down means jump.

heo1128
#8re: Where to get tickets?