News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for Composer9

Composer9 Profile Photo
Member Name: Composer9
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Blog Address:
Profile: I'm a composer/lyricist soaking up as much knowledge as I can. I love what I do, and live for it. I also love being a part of the most supportive, amazing community in existence...that's right, I'm talkin' 'bout the theatre community.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: Most Beautiful Score you have ever heard
 Sep 2 2006, 12:33:27 PM
West Side Story
Light in the Piazza
Carousel
Passion
Sunday in the Park with George

re: 'Live' commercials before theatre?!? What level of HELL are we descend
 May 10 2006, 02:41:49 PM
oy...just oy...
re: My Favorite...
 Apr 27 2006, 09:31:03 PM
Grahm Stuart I believe, yes?

re: New Pajama Game Cast
 Apr 27 2006, 09:05:30 PM
O'Hara said on the Jeff Blumenkrantz pod cast a couple weeks ago that she is going to leave the show in June with Harry because of a plethora of reasons I can't remember at this exact moment...but for more info you can check out the podcast. :)
re: Can a show be your favorite if you have not seen it?
 Apr 20 2006, 11:30:59 PM
I suppose it would mean that the music is your favorite...not the show. I guess if you know enough about the show. Still, I wouldn't call a show my favorite unless I'd seen it.
re: NYU Musical Theatre Composition Program
 Apr 6 2006, 03:09:07 PM
I do not believe Tisch has an undergraduate musical theatre writing program. I know they have an undergrad dramatic writing program, but not specifically Musical theatre writing...also I believe, and was told, that their grad program is the only one of its kind specifically because they focus so much on collaboration--which is what drew me to the program in the first place.
 Apr 6 2006, 02:39:26 PM
I thought i'd bump this in case anyone had any questions. :)
 Apr 6 2006, 03:13:07 AM