News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for bookofmel

bookofmel Profile Photo
Member Name: bookofmel
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

leap of faith
 Apr 25 2012, 04:05:00 PM
Well doodlenyc, from my experience if you go in not wanting to like a show you will not like it. Yep, I'm willing to be in the minority and proudly proclaim my enjoyment of this show. Who knows, maybe you'll surprise yourself and actually like it, but it will only happen if you give yourself permission to be surprised.

Clearly I am a newbie here, but so far Brantley agreed with me on Newsies and Nice Work, so here's to hoping he agrees with me on Leap of Faith. I'm going again tonight s

How come no one is talking about
 Apr 22 2012, 04:51:07 PM
Sorry if I wasn't clear. It just looked like he was going through the motions very lazily. Every line was said with the exact same intonation and he came across as very bored and as though he could care less about the show. When I say there was nothing behind his eyes, it means it didn't look like there was a thought in his head other than "say this line" or "do this dance step."

And obviously it is live theater, which means actors have a different performance every night, so he could e

Rosie O'Donnell is not doing
 Apr 22 2012, 02:27:44 AM
I love the ideas of Jane Lynch and Catherine O'Hara. Any of Christopher Guest's ladies would be fantastic.

Even more fantastic? A new musical done by Christopher Guest and co. I would pay good money to see that.

How come no one is talking about
 Apr 22 2012, 02:23:57 AM