pixeltracker

Pre-Show Hugh J. Stage Door Interactions?

Pre-Show Hugh J. Stage Door Interactions?

micky
#0Pre-Show Hugh J. Stage Door Interactions?
Posted: 8/16/04 at 4:09pm

I wonder if anyone has had any success at meeting Hugh Jackman before a matinee? And if so, when does he usually arrive at the theater? Also, does anyone know if he leaves between performances on Wednesdays or if he stays inside the theater? Any intelligence would be greatly appreciated. Also any stage door tips (I'm new at this.) Thanks!

ShbrtAlley44 Profile Photo
ShbrtAlley44
#1re: Pre-Show Hugh J. Stage Door Interactions?
Posted: 8/16/04 at 4:19pm

"Any intelligence would be greatly appreciated." hehee...this just struck me as funny..sorry, I'm so mean.

On to your question...I wouldn't imagine Hugh comes out between matinees. And it's generally not a good idea, though some will tell you otherwise, to approach an actor, even one as nice as Hugh, before a show. He's trying to get to work then and he's more than happy to sign, etc after the show. Just MHO.

Stage door tips: If you're seeing the show and want to get outside quickly, go just as the curtain call begins. I warn you, though, that this is an exceptionally rude thing to do and will probably earn you some nasty looks. Otherwise, you can head on over there after the cast bows (the stage door is on 46th St.) Try to get up close to the barricade, preferably on the right side (as you face the building) so you can see who's coming out. You'll have an easier time of it for Boy From Oz if you're not seeing the show. You can arrive about 20 or so minutes before the end of the show and grab a spot by the barricades. Good luck. I used to do the stage door thing a lot when I was younger so I have some techniques worked out re: Pre-Show Hugh J. Stage Door Interactions? Updated On: 8/16/04 at 04:19 PM

tthomas76 Profile Photo
tthomas76
#2re: Pre-Show Hugh J. Stage Door Interactions?
Posted: 8/16/04 at 4:20pm