News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Profile for WickedGeek28

WickedGeek28 Profile Photo
Member Name: WickedGeek28
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Profile: My name is Brian and I am a huge Broadway fan. I live in New York and I'm a student. I'm an English Education major and a huge reader. Feel free to PM or email me. :)

Most Recent Message Board Posts:

View Off Topic Posts

re: Gypsy marquee  Jan 27 2008, 03:42:40 PM
The font and size are fine to me, however blue is a cold color and the show has such fiery and passionate characters, therefore a rich old fashioned-like curtain red would have been better.

The City Center logo was great.

re: Sex at the Palace  Jan 26 2008, 04:54:10 PM
Someone who saw Spring Awakening told me that when they went to use the men's room, a middle aged man in the stall next to them masturbating. Clearly some men just can't handle teenagers losing their virginities and singing about it.
I was bored tp tears  Jan 26 2008, 04:41:07 PM
Thanks for posting the reviews!

Sunday is one of my favorite scores and overall shows, I can't wait to see the revival!

re: SA cd?  Jan 26 2008, 04:26:32 PM
If you have an early hard-copy of the CD, there is also a misprint in regards to the cast list.
re: Mario Lopez in A CHORUS LINE?  Jan 20 2008, 01:52:16 PM
I actually think he could work as Zach, though they may keep Zach offstage to keep the teenagers away from him. :)
re: BYU 'Defying Gravity' Clip  Jan 13 2008, 03:04:44 PM
That was a wonderful clip, thanks for sharing.

The staging was great, loved how the witch's shadow looked.

re: Legally Blonde's Original Investment  Jan 10 2008, 01:37:16 PM
In cases such as this with a big musical, the producers usually make a formal press announcement.

re: Is He Dead? 1/8/07  Jan 10 2008, 11:02:59 AM