MissNY
#1re: Easter Bonnet Competition
Posted: 4/17/05 at 12:06pm

Me! I'm going to the one tomorrow, can't wait for it

Juliet2170 Profile Photo
Juliet2170
#2re: Easter Bonnet Competition
Posted: 4/17/05 at 12:14pm

I'm going on Monday too! This is my first time going, is there a dress code?

MissNY
#3re: Easter Bonnet Competition
Posted: 4/17/05 at 12:53pm

As far as I know, no dress code. What section are your seats in?

Juliet2170 Profile Photo
Juliet2170
#4re: Easter Bonnet Competition
Posted: 4/17/05 at 12:56pm

rear orch or front mezz (i hope its front mezz). i didn't go pick them up so i don't know exactly where. so in theory, i could wear jeans? lol i'll be heading over there right after my classes...
Updated On: 4/17/05 at 12:56 PM

ashley0139
#5re: Easter Bonnet Competition
Posted: 4/17/05 at 1:12pm

Oooooh. Have lots of fun you guys. I have always wanted to go.

"This table, he is over one hundred years old. If I could, I would take an old gramophone needle and run it along the surface of the wood. To hear the music of the voices. All that was said." - Doug Wright, I Am My Own Wife

Elizabeth_DeBris
#6re: Easter Bonnet Competition
Posted: 4/17/05 at 5:23pm

Have fun! Tell us about it! re: Easter Bonnet Competition

incendiary_wit Profile Photo
incendiary_wit
#7re: Easter Bonnet Competition
Posted: 4/17/05 at 5:27pm

I hate to sound ignorant, but...

What the heck is the Easter Bonnet competition? (I saw the YAGMCB bit, but that's it)

Please tell me about it, so that I may not be so dumb about Broadway things.

1. Ted Allen: Everyone has an interesting life if you ask the right questions.
2. Great buckets of Spoffnor, they're going to sing!
3. "I love shrubs that are historical." -Johnny and The Sprites
4. "We're not singing it to you, we're singing it for us." -Rosario Dawson, about La Vie Boheme