NYC Trip (This Week!)

BWJohnson
#0NYC Trip (This Week!)
Posted: 6/5/06 at 12:37am

I am a senior, and have worked on 30 productions in my community in Nebraska. I am finally getting the chance to go to NYC with my high school theatre group. This is my first time. Does anyone have any places we should stop if we have time or comments about the shows we are seeing?!

Shows:
Wicked (Wednesday)
Tarzan (Thursday)
The Color Purple (Friday)
Drowsy Chaparone (Sat Mat.)
Beauty and the Beast (Sat Night)

AND WERE GOING TO THE TONY AWARDS!!!!!! (Sunday Night)

(i'll be sure to post reviews when I get back of everything!)
I hope the stars are in all of the shows when we see the performances, if not well see them at the Tonys!? But are stars/leads usually out of the show before the Tonys?!

moulin724rouge Profile Photo
moulin724rouge
#1re: NYC Trip (This Week!)
Posted: 6/5/06 at 12:44am

one big peice of advice..... BRING YOUR CAMERA!!

sounds like an amazing trip especially since it is ur first time.... and the TONYS!! boy are you lucky! I've only seen 2 of the shows u are seeing.... wicked and the drowsy chaperone and both are excellent... plus chaperone will be winning some tonys so it is awesome that you are seeing it right before! Have fun and always go to stage doors afterwards! also, u have to see central park and eat at the carnegie deli!! it might be really hot tho so pack shorts!

teebz Profile Photo
teebz
#2re: NYC Trip (This Week!)
Posted: 6/5/06 at 12:48am

If this is your first real theater experience you'll probably enjoy Wicked & Beauty and the Beast for it's sets and effects.

The Drowsy Chaperone and The Color Purple are both WONDERFUL shows (esp. TCP). Your gonna have a great time at both.

I haven't seen Tarzan yet so I cant say much-but what I have heard has not been good.

I hope you have an awesome time here and like moulin said BRING A CAMERA!

muscle23ftl Profile Photo
muscle23ftl
#3re: NYC Trip (This Week!)
Posted: 6/5/06 at 1:40am