News on your favorite shows, specials & more!
pixeltracker

Broadway Grosses: Week Ending 6/21- Page 2

Broadway Grosses: Week Ending 6/21

wdwfreak Profile Photo
wdwfreak
#25re: Broadway Grosses: Week Ending 6/21
Posted: 6/22/09 at 5:00pm

Than why not move The Little Mermaid into the Richard Rodgers and leave BATB in The Lunt?

defyingravity07 Profile Photo
defyingravity07
#26re: Broadway Grosses: Week Ending 6/21
Posted: 6/22/09 at 5:05pm

THE RICHARD ROGERS DIDN'T HAVE MUCH BACKSTAGE SPACE. Hence why almost everything that's played there had a stationary set.

CSonBroadway Profile Photo
CSonBroadway
#27re: Broadway Grosses: Week Ending 6/21
Posted: 6/22/09 at 5:05pm

Because In The Heights is playing at the Rodgers. Which has already recouped, and I don't think Mermaid did.

I'm a professional. Whenever something goes wrong on stage, I know how to handle it so no one ever remembers. I flash my %#$&. "Jayne just sat there while Gina flailed around the stage like an idiot."

wdwfreak Profile Photo
wdwfreak
#28re: Broadway Grosses: Week Ending 6/21
Posted: 6/22/09 at 5:08pm

Ok maybe I'm wrong about that but you being nervous for 9 to 5 because they slipped a little bit is a little extreme since most shws have an off week once in a while. And for you saying that all I'm obsessed with Disney shows which is totally untrue. So i'm ending it here.

On another note, it's good to see people going out to see great plays as God of Carnage and Waiting for Godot had the highest two percentages of the week.

Mark_E Profile Photo
Mark_E
#29re: Broadway Grosses: Week Ending 6/21
Posted: 6/22/09 at 5:15pm

This is 9 to 5's 3rd best week in terms of Gross. Don't really see any need to worry.

legally_popular Profile Photo
legally_popular
#30re: Broadway Grosses: Week Ending 6/21
Posted: 6/22/09 at 5:21pm

I'm confused about the worry for 9 to 5 too. Despite a little dip in attendance and gross, it's still making over it's nut, right?

adamgreer Profile Photo
adamgreer