pixeltracker

Shubert Theater Raised Seating Orchestra

Shubert Theater Raised Seating Orchestra

silverbelle11
#1Shubert Theater Raised Seating Orchestra
Posted: 7/4/18 at 4:37pm

Hi everyone!

I am new to seeing theater shows, first one was "Hamilton" and that definitely sparked my interest further! I am planning on seeing "To Kill a Mockingbird" and am wondering if the Orchestra seating is raised at the Shubert Theater? I saw tickets for row F or G center but if the seating would make the view difficult I also saw seats in the Mezzanine left and the Mezzanine right in the first three rows for either. Anyone know about the raised seating in Orchestra section? 

Also, I searched around the thread and maybe I wasn't diligent enough but I did not see anything on this topic yet so I apologize if this was already posted about. 

Thank you in advance!

Updated On: 7/4/18 at 04:37 PM

scarlet721
#2Shubert Theater Raised Seating Orchestra
Posted: 7/4/18 at 4:40pm

i'd be wary of the last 3 rows of the mezz at the Shubert, I often find the balcony overhang low and some of the top of the stage was not visible.  

haven't been in the orchestra at the Shubert for a while, but have to admit that i don't remember it being very raked.

aasjb4ever Profile Photo
aasjb4ever
#3Shubert Theater Raised Seating Orchestra
Posted: 7/4/18 at 4:40pm

The Orchestra of the Shubert slopes gently upward (closest to the stage is the lowest, back of the theater is just a little bit higher), unlike the Rodgers, where the seating is Stadium-style (with each row basically its own step on a stair case)

Orchestra (that close) for Mockingbird should be great seats!

silverbelle11
#4Shubert Theater Raised Seating Orchestra
Posted: 7/4/18 at 5:35pm

Thank you Scarlet721 and aasjb4ever for your responses! I am glad to hear that the seating has some sort of lift as the rows progress. I am only 5'2' so I'll need the extra height! I will definitely avoid the mezzanine then and stick with the orchestra!  :)