TKTS Tips

theatrical<3
#1TKTS Tips
Posted: 9/29/18 at 9:37pm

Hey everyone! I've never used TKTS before and I was wondering if anyone has any tips? I read what they had on the website but is there anything else that would be nice to know? Thanks!:))

MarkBearSF Profile Photo
MarkBearSF
#2TKTS Tips
Posted: 9/29/18 at 9:48pm

1) Go to Lincoln Center (a quick hop on the #1 train)

2) There's a shorter plays-only line in Times Square

3) If you've already bought one ticket at TKTS (and have the stub) you can skip the line for the rest of the week

Updated On: 9/29/18 at 09:48 PM

Sondheimite Profile Photo
Sondheimite
#3TKTS Tips
Posted: 9/29/18 at 9:50pm

MarkBearSF said: "
3) If you've already bought one ticket at TKTS (and have the stub) you can skip the line for the rest of the week"

... i've used TKTS for a decade and I've never known this.

... i've wasted... so much time...

Broadway World's Fireman.

kade.ivy Profile Photo
kade.ivy
#4TKTS Tips
Posted: 9/29/18 at 10:19pm

Sondheimite said: "MarkBearSF said: "
3) If you've already bought one ticket at TKTS (and have the stub) you can skip the line for the rest of the week"

... i've used TKTS for a decade and I've never known this.

... i've wasted... so much time...
"

Don’t feel too bad! They just added the “fastpass” a couple years ago, I think!

JustAnotherNewYorker
#5TKTS Tips
Posted: 10/1/18 at 12:02am

If you'll be seeing a matinee, the locations that open later (e.g., downtown) sell tickets the day before, giving you more time to plan your day.

labellaragazza1 Profile Photo
labellaragazza1
#6TKTS Tips
Posted: 10/1/18 at 7:47am

If you have the app and look up the Lincoln Ceneter location, that office now displays the prices of the tickets, along with the discount. Makes it much easier for budgeting and eliminates the suspense of “50% off of what?”

OneSingularSensation2
#7TKTS Tips
Posted: 10/1/18 at 3:18pm