pixeltracker

Seymour's Range in "Little Shop"

Seymour's Range in "Little Shop"

BobbyBaby244
#1Seymour's Range in "Little Shop"
Posted: 2/9/07 at 1:24pm

Anyone know what Seymour's vocal range is in Little Shop? Thanks!

TabooPhan1 Profile Photo
TabooPhan1
#2re: Seymour's Range in 'Little Shop'
Posted: 2/9/07 at 1:51pm

Seymour is a high baritone/tenor- His highest note, I believe is an A.

I hold a degree in Musical Theatre from Montclair State University. It is useless. Now I'm funny for money. Oh, and I sing.

LuPonatic Profile Photo
LuPonatic
#2re: Seymour's Range in 'Little Shop'
Posted: 2/9/07 at 4:50pm

don't be fooled though, he likes to hang out down around C3, which is awefully low for a tenor (though not out of range), so think Baritone.

Joshua488
#3re: Seymour's Range in 'Little Shop'
Posted: 2/9/07 at 4:57pm

Yeah, Seymour is definitely a solid baritone role, not a tenor.

I actually think the highest that Seymour goes is a G... TabooPhan1 may be right about it being an A, but I feel like I've seen that he only goes up to a G.
Updated On: 2/9/07 at 04:57 PM

Actinggbugg474
#4re: Seymour's Range in 'Little Shop'
Posted: 2/9/07 at 4:59pm

I think the A occurs in "Feed Me!" I'm not sure though. I think it happens during his big "I don't knooooooow" thing.

gumbo2 Profile Photo
gumbo2
#5re: Seymour's Range in 'Little Shop'
Posted: 2/9/07 at 5:00pm

yup, exactly right, Actingbug, I was just about to post that. "I don't know, IIIII don't know" is the A. That's the only song though, and it's not sustained for a horribly long time.

Gothampc
#6re: Seymour's Range in 'Little Shop'
Posted: 2/9/07 at 5:16pm

Seymour is a high baritone. During "The Meek Shall Inherit" segment he has to have a solid G/A when he sings "No! No! There is only one way we can go!" All of that has to be sustained in the upper range and he sings it about four times.