News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Retail: The Musical

lakezurich Profile Photo
lakezurich
#1Retail: The Musical
Posted: 8/1/07 at 6:55pm

So, I've been working in the retail industry for a few years, and I've been thinking that a musical about employees at a retail store has the possibility to be very funny. I don't know if this thought has been explored before or not, but as I said before I think it could be very funny.

I would take the task of writing this musical, but I don't have the experience necessary to do that. I thought of a good song title called "Do You Work Here?" Because at my current job at Kohl's I always get these stupid customers who ask me if I work there and I always want to say "no, I'm just wearing the name tag for my health." And there are so many little stupid things that people say or do, and I feel that you really have no idea how stupid people can get until you work in retail.

Anyways, tell me what you think.

Rant, Wickud, Rant, Wickud, Rant! We're not gonna pay Rant! 'Cause everythink is Wickud!

"Leave Walt Disney Theatricals new sparkling production of The Little Mermaid on Broadway alone!!!"

lakezurich will be played by Paul Groves in the BWW musical
Updated On: 8/1/07 at 06:55 PM

nomdeplume
#2re: Retail: The Musical
Posted: 8/1/07 at 8:25pm

You gotta work in a romance.

lakezurich Profile Photo
lakezurich
#2re: Retail: The Musical
Posted: 8/1/07 at 8:34pm

Like I said, this is just an idea. I would not actually make it into a musical, because I don't have any experience doing that. I just thought it would be a great idea.

And I also figured that there are other things to write musicals about other than love stories. Because while finding the person you want to spend the rest of your life with is a big part of life, there is so much more to life than that.

Rant, Wickud, Rant, Wickud, Rant! We're not gonna pay Rant! 'Cause everythink is Wickud!